Education Statutory Bodies

Council on Higher Education

South African Democratic Teachers' Union

South African Institute of Distance Education (SAIDE)

Department of Basic Education

National Qualifications Framework

South African Principals' Association

Department of Higher Education and Training

SA Teachers Union

South African Qualifications Authority

National Student Financial Aid Scheme

South African Agency for Science and Technology Advancement (SAASTA)

Thutong Portal (South African Education Portal)

National Teachers Union

South African Council for Educators (SACE)
Umalusi (Council for Quality Assurance in General and Further Education and Training)



Provincial Departments of Education

Eastern Cape
Steve Vukile Tshwete Education Complex,
Zone 6,
040 608 4200 |

247 Burger Street,
033 846 5000 |

North West
2nd Floor Executive Block,
Garona Building,
018 387 3312 |

Free State
55 Elizabeth Street,
Provincial Government Building,
051 404 8000 |

Corner 113 Biccard &
24 Excelsior Street,
015 290 7611 |

Northern Cape
09 Hayston Road,
Harrison Park.
053 830 1600 |

111 Commissioner Street, Johannesburg
011 355 0000 |

Building No. 5,
Government Boulevard,
Riverside Park, Nelspruit
013 766 5552 |

Western Cape
Grand Central Towers,
Cnr Darling and
Lower Plein Streets,
Cape Town.
021 467 2000 |


 If you find information on this website outdated, please let us know by sending a mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Free Joomla Extensions

Free Joomla Extensions

Free Joomla Extensions

Sign Up For Our Newsletter Now
No spam. Just quality communication for anyone and everyone interested in education news, innovation and collaboration across South Africa.
Terms and Conditions